BE IN 
TOUCH

4 Waterworks Cottages, Brede Hill, Brede, Rye, East Sussex, TN31 6HG.

M: 07950 748097

kristinaclode@gmail.com

  • White Houzz Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by Kristina Clode

Insects designed by Veraholera - Freepik.com

What People Say:

"We are thrilled with the transformation of our garden. Kristina’s clever design, knowledge of plants and attention to detail is fantastic. We have had lots of compliments on the garden already and are looking forward to seeing it come to life in the Spring. Kristina is very professional and open to listening to her client. We felt very engaged in the process and appreciated how easy it was to communicate with her and share feedback. We would highly recommend Kristina - she is a pleasure to work with."

Catherine Glover, November 2019 - 'Small Courtyard Garden' client (Source: Google Reviews)

"Kristina combines an expert knowledge of her subject with a truly wonderful flair for design. She is highly professional and very organized and thorough. In the initial consultation period Kristina took time to understand our taste in gardens and to interpret our hazy likes/dislikes regarding plants. She took on board our plea for a low-maintenance garden that should include plenty of space for our kids to play football. Not only was Kristina's subsequent planting plan beautifully presented but it incorporated solutions to practical problems (such as plants that can withstand being constantly whacked by a football!).
Kristina recommended a gravel garden for our front garden and we are absolutely delighted with how this has developed over the years. Kristina planted hundreds of bulbs and these start popping up from January and continue to bloom throughout spring and early summer. The other plants have also flourished and throughout summer and autumn the garden changes and develops and is continues to look beautiful. Even in the depths of winter the remaining grasses and dried fennel (and other plants) look very fine and sculptural.
Our garden continues to give us so much pleasure and it is easy to maintain. We are so glad that we employed a professional garden designer - it was worth every penny! Our friends and neighbours, and people just passing by, have told us that they love to watch the garden develop throughout the year. Kris's enthusiasm for garden design and maintenance is infectious. She is great at sharing her considerable knowledge and has inspired us to become gardeners ourselves."

Sophie Church, February 2018 - 'Front Gravel Garden' client (Source: Google Reviews)

"Kristina created a beautiful garden from the more or less bare field that came with our house. It was a really awkward L-shape with an unsightly view of the next-door outbuilding and Kristina managed to create a garden of three compartments which made sense of the space, with a pleached hornbeam hedge to screen the view. Kristina listened to all our requirements and delivered a stunning colourful flower garden with a pergola of our choice as a centrepiece, which gives us joy all the year round. She helped us monitor the progress of the hard landscaping contractors, prepared the beds and planted up the garden to the highest standard all within a short timescale. We have shown our garden for the last two years for the National Gardens Scheme and always receive wonderful comments about it. Kristina continues to oversee our garden and its ongoing development."

George Terry, January 2018 - 'Woodlands' client (Source: Houzz Reviews)

"Kristina designed a sensory garden for our school. She was very professional and listened really carefully to our needs and incorporated these into her garden design. There was a strict budget for the garden and she worked within this ensuring the best quality for the best price. She thought carefully about creating interest all year round for the children as well as practicalities like planting drought resistant plants as we are not always there to water the plants. The children love the garden and it looks amazing. We are thrilled with our garden."

Caroline Harvey, January 2018 - Headteacher Sedlescombe School (Source: Houzz Reviews)

4 Waterworks Cottages
Visitors Book 
National Garden Scheme - 1 June 2019

"Thank you! So extraordinary!!"

Janette Taylor, Colorado, USA

"Love the freedom & wild elements!"

Lorraine, Small Hythe

"Well Done! Congratulations. An amazing achievement. A modern old fashioned garden full of bees, very inspirational"

"A beautiful garden! Thank you for opening and sharing it. Lovely!

Liz

"Very beautiful + wild - look forward to my garden!"

Jane

National Garden Scheme - 2 June 2018

"Thank you for sharing your vision and skill in this very beautiful, creative garden: a true delight for the senses. A triumph!"

Charles Neal

"Wonderful gardens! So many different and unusual plants. Thank you!"

Heather & Jan, Eastbourne

"Beautiful. Such hard work - you are amazing."

Valerie

National Garden Scheme - 3 June 2017

"Fabulous garden a delight to visit and glean ideas!"

Judy Ward

St Michael's Hospice Open Gardens - 28 May 2016

"So pleased we came. Loved the wild flower section. Beautifully designed. Very tranquil. Thank you"

Lin & Brian

"A beautifully designed garden that flows so well from area to area. Wherever you stand the view is delightful. Lovely original planting and we loved the colours you've used. What an achievement"

"We echo the above - absolutely splendid"

"Love the giant plants - a bold exciting and fun garden. Full of interesting plants and also a lovely flow."

Katy Weitz, Brede

"The wildflower garden is just wonderful"

Pam Dixon

"A beautiful garden, has it all including delightful vegetable beds."

Nicola Ferguson, London

"A beautiful garden, lovely plants & a peaceful feel"

Alison, Hastings

"A magical place. Wonderful entrance. Great design. Fab planting - a begging letter will be sent!"

Penelope, St. Leonards

"Beautiful garden. I love all the different seating areas especially the shady pergola"

Clare

"Absolutely beautiful! Thank you. Congratulations on your work at Woodlands as well."

Sheila & John

"So Peaceful! A beautiful garden in the perfect spot."

"Beautifully designed. Country garden at its best"

"So beautiful - peaceful and modern design fits in perfectly"

Jean & Alan - Bexhill

"A beautiful garden, thank you for sharing"

Sue, Andrea, Jan, Sue - Hastings

"Superb! Best garden today by far."

Wendy - Brede

"Beautiful garden. Hope you manage to keep all the rabbits out! Love the sunny and shady areas and the wild 'patch'"

Lesley S. - Crawley

'Woodlands'
Visitors Book 
National Garden Scheme - 1 June 2019

"Tranquil but very colourful, most enjoyable, I especially liked the lupins and roses."

"Beautiful!!"

"Lovely & peaceful garden"

Lorraine & Bradley

"Very nicely laid out"

Stephen & Jane

"Delightful I love the soft planting with the formal gazebo"

Judith

"Very inspiring garden - Plenty of plants & coluour"

Jen & Alan

National Garden Scheme - 3 June 2017

"Very colourful! Beautiful!"

Norman & Mary Veit

"Lovely flowing garden. Enjoyed very much."

David & Linda Colwell - East Grinstead

"I am very impressed about your garden works. Very very lovely"

Freida from Germany

St Michael's Hospice Open Gardens - 28 May 2016

"A beautiful garden - the wild garden at the end makes a wonderful contrast"

Barbara Messenger

"Wonderful. Ragged robin a delight"

"Amazing garden."

Rosie Holland

"A little bit of Heaven"

Lin Jarvis

"Beautiful garden."

Peter & Gill Eastman

"Peace and bliss. Wishing you many years of enjoyment"

Sandie McKenzie

"Another lovely garden, thank you"

"Peaceful beautiful garden, very nicely laid out. Thank you"

"What a beautiful garden, so lovely to sit in, thanks"